How do I know that someone has blocked you on WhatsApp?
Our topic today is how do I know that someone has set up a WhatsApp ban for me. We used the Egyptian dialect because it is the most searched for, but in Arabic it is a conversation about how to find out if someone has blocked WhatsApp.
How to block friends on WhatsApp?
Users who no longer wish to interact with other contacts can block these people in the app settings.
1- Open the application and click on the menu to the right of the application (3 vertical dots), then click on "Settings".
2- From there scroll down to Account and tap Privacy.
3- Under the privacy settings menu, you can tap on Blocked Contacts. WhatsApp privacy settings menu
4- Look at the top right corner and you will see a person icon with a plus sign next to it. When you click this button, you can add anyone from your contact list.
How do I know that someone has blocked me on WhatsApp?
How do I know my WhatsApp blocked phone number is a very important topic. Although WhatsApp will not notify you if you have been blocked, there are some indications that this is the case. Aside from understanding some of the controversies in your last conversation, when someone chooses to stop calling you on the app, other features of the app are different.
Missing 'last seen'
There are several signs that someone has blocked you on WhatsApp. If you look at your contacts and don't show "last seen" or "presence" information, they may have blocked you.
This may also be a factor if you or someone involved has updated their privacy settings. Clicking on a recently seen privacy setting may affect what you can see.
If you check your privacy settings and others can see it and the contacts you talked about recently are visible, there is a good chance that you are now blocked.
Another sign that your WhatsApp contacts have blocked you is their profile picture and that information is no longer available. You will also not see their internet status or stories using the app.
These are signs that you have been banned or that the user has deleted their WhatsApp account. If you think it might be the latter, you can always ask a friend to search for it using their WhatsApp account. If a profile appears, it means that you have been blocked.
It is also important to note that some users did not take the time to update their profile picture or activity. If the profile is visible, you can send a message. Depending on the check marks you see after submitting, it will give you an idea if you can contact them.
Labels and what they mean
Have you been texting someone only to notice a check mark next to them? This means that your message was sent but not received and read by the recipient. This is what all the check mark icons tell you.
A gray check mark indicates that your message has completed the delivery process but has not yet been delivered.
Two gray check marks indicate that your message has been sent and delivered to your contacts.
Two blue check marks indicate that the message was sent, received, and viewed.
If you only see a gray check mark next to the sent message, it may be in the recipient's block list. This means that your message was sent to this person, but for some reason it was not sent to their phone.
This can be caused by a weak Wi-Fi or cellular data signal, so it's best to give it some time and see if the check mark changes.